Term Dates | Nursery, Pre-prep & Prep School

Spring Term 2022
Boarders return by 7.30pm Tuesday 4th January
Day children return 8.25am Wednesday 5th January
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 21st January
Boarders return Sunday 23rd January - 7.30pm or  Monday 24th January - 8.00am
Half Term begins 4.40pm Friday 11th February
Boarders return Sunday 20th February - 7.30pm or Monday 21st February - 8.00am
Day children return Monday 21st February
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 4th March
Boarders return Sunday 6th March - 7.30pm or Monday 7th March - 8.00am
Highfield Prep Term Ends 1.00pm Friday 25th March
Brookham Pre-Prep Term Ends 3.30pm Friday 25th March
Summer Term 2022
Boarders return by 7.30pm Tuesday 19th April
Day children return 8.25am Wednesday 20th April
Exeat begins 4.40pm  Friday 29th April
Boarders return Monday 2nd May - 7.30pm or Tuesday 3rd May - 8.00am
Exeat begins 4.40pm  Friday 13th May
Boarders return by 6.00pm Sunday 15th May - 7.30pm or Monday 16th May - 8.00am
Half Term begins 4.40pm Friday 27th May
Boarders return Sunday 5th June - 7.30pm or Monday 6th June - 8.00am
Day children return 8.25am Monday 6th June
Common Entrance 7th - 10th June
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 17th June
Boarders return Sunday 19th June - 7.30pm or Monday 20th June - 8.00am
Brookham Pre-Prep Term Ends 3.30pm Friday 8th July
Highfield Prep Term Ends Saturday 9th July after Prize Giving
Autumn Term 2022
Boarders return by 6pm Monday 5th September
Day children return 8.25am Tuesday 6th September
Exeat begins 4.40pm  Friday 16th September
Boarders return Sunday 18th September  - 7.30pm or Monday 19th September - 8.00am
Exeat begins 4.40pm  Friday 30th September
Boarders return Sunday 2nd October  - 7.30pm or Monday 3rd October - 8.00am
Half Term begins 4.40pm Friday 14th October
Boarders return Sunday 30th October - 7.30pm or Monday 31st October - 8.00am
Day children return 8.25am Monday 31st October
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 18th November
Boarders return Sunday 20th November - 7.30pm or Monday 21st November - 8.00am
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 2nd December
Boarders return Sunday 4th December - 7.30pm or Monday 5th December - 8.00am
Brookham Pre-Prep Term Ends 3.30pm Thursday 15th December
Highfield Prep Term Ends Thursday 15th December for Year 4 children following Carol Service
Highfield Prep Term Ends Friday 16th December for Years 5 - 8 children following Carol Services
Spring Term 2023
Boarders return by 7.30pm Monday 9th January
Day children return 8.25am Tuesday 10th January
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 20th January
Boarders return Sunday 22nd January - 7.30pm or  Monday 23rd January - 8.00am
Half Term begins 4.40pm Friday 10th February
Boarders return Sunday 19th February - 7.30pm or Monday  20th February - 8.00am
Day children return Monday 20th February
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 3rd March
Boarders return Sunday 5th March - 7.30pm or Monday 6th March - 8.00am
Highfield Prep Term Ends 1.00pm Friday 24th March
Brookham Pre-Prep Term Ends 3.30pm Friday 24th March
Summer Term 2023
Day children return 8.25am Wednesday 18th April
Exeat begins 4.40pm  Friday 28th April
Boarders return Monday 1st May - 7.30pm or Tuesday 2nd May - 8.00am
Exeat begins 4.40pm  Friday 12th May
Boarders return Sunday 14th May - 7.30pm or Monday 15th May - 8.00am
Half Term begins 4.40pm Friday 26th May
Boarders return Sunday 4th June - 7.30pm or Monday 5th June - 8.00am
Day children return 8.25am Monday 5th June
Common Entrance 5th - 9th  June
Exeat begins 4.40pm Friday 16th June
Boarders return Sunday 18th June - 7.30pm or Monday 19th June - 8.00am
Brookham Pre-Prep Term Ends 3.30pm Friday 7th July
Highfield Prep Term Ends Saturday 8th July after Prize Giving

Our #SchoolStories

See what we get up to here at Highfield & BrookhamBrookham Highfield

Upcoming Events

See what’s on next in our busy schedule